We use cookies. EPF Congress uses cookies to make sure you get the best experience on our website.

The congress' contributors

The congress' Contributors

Jana Popova

Jana Popova is a Bulgarian PhD student in the field of media and digital communications at Sofia University and freelance journalist. She is a member of the Bulgarian Association for Neuromuscular Diseases and an Executive Committee member of the European Alliance of Neuromuscular Disorders Associations (EAMDA). This is an European umbrella organization for associations, related to people with neuromuscular disorders (NMD).

Jana is also a patient with SMA, which is rare neuromuscular disorder. In 2018 she joined the EPF Youth Group and was elected as the first-ever Youth Group representative to the EPF Board in 2020.

She is a member of different working groups in the field of equal access to healthcare, drug information and transparency and patient engagement in translational research. She is recipient of the EURORDIS Black Pearl Award for Young Patient Advocate for 2020.

Master of Ceremonies


Learn more about Ana Toledo-Chávarri

Ana Toledo-Chávarri

Coordinator of the Patient Involvement Strategy, Spanish Network of Agencies for Assessing National Health System Technologies and Performance- RedETS

Ana Toledo-Chávarri

Advisory Board Members

Programme Committee Members

Patients included

We are proud to announce that EPF Congress 2021 is Patients Included™. This means that EPF is committed to incorporating the experience of patients as experts in living with their condition while ensuring they were neither excluded nor exploited.

More information

You might be on the wrong website

The website you’re trying to visit is from the 2021 edition of the EPF Congress. To get informations for this year’s event please follow the right link below.