We use cookies. EPF Congress uses cookies to make sure you get the best experience on our website.

The congress' contributors

The congress' Contributors

Flora Giorgio

Flora Giorgio is a pharmacist by training. She is heading the team of Health Technology Assessment at the European Commission in DG Health (SANTE), Unit "Medical devices and health technology assessment". The HTA team is responsible for the Legislative Proposal on HTA, for the Secretariat to the HTA Network, and oversees the activities of the Joint Action EUnetHTA. Since July 1st Flora Giorgio is the deputy head of Unit for Unit B6, dealing also with medical devices related issues. Flora joined the European Commission in 2006 in DG CNECT, she worked in the ICT for the Health Unit. Before joining the EC she was the Secretary General of the PGEU, the European Association of Community pharmacists and also worked in a community pharmacy.

Master of Ceremonies


Learn more about Ana Toledo-Chávarri

Ana Toledo-Chávarri

Coordinator of the Patient Involvement Strategy, Spanish Network of Agencies for Assessing National Health System Technologies and Performance- RedETS

Ana Toledo-Chávarri

Advisory Board Members

Programme Committee Members

Patients included

We are proud to announce that EPF Congress 2021 is Patients Included™. This means that EPF is committed to incorporating the experience of patients as experts in living with their condition while ensuring they were neither excluded nor exploited.

More information

You might be on the wrong website

The website you’re trying to visit is from the 2021 edition of the EPF Congress. To get informations for this year’s event please follow the right link below.